Sélectionnez votre langue

Résolution de problème : merci de consulter la FAQ et le Wiki

Aidez-nous à améliorer le contenu du Wiki et de la FAQ en les consultant. Le Wiki est mis à jour régulièrement et la FAQ permet une résolution rapide des principales embûches rencontrées. N'hésitez pas à nous faire parvenir vos suggestions d'amélioration sur le forum ou à éditer directement le Wiki ou la FAQ .

iPad Wing with TouchOSC

Plus d'informations
il y a 9 ans 6 mois #8621 par nomatter
iPad Wing with TouchOSC a été créé par nomatter
Hallo Nico,

I'm Carlo and I'm beginning to use d::light.
Actually I have not really used it because I'm waiting for a proper usb interface, but I'm studying and finding it very handy and similar to console I like and know.

I prefer using keyboard and shortcuts and manual crossfade between cues.

For a better (and future) use I'm developing an interface for TouchOSC on iPad to make programming easier.
I will have Pad and buttons for any function and shortcut.
And Playback and submasters too.

Here some notes on my work:

- since of lack of some OSC command in DL, I created a patch in Quartz Composer to receive from TouchOSC and send to DL. It pass DL built-in OSC command and emulate keystrokes for shortcuts useful in programming shows;
- DL sends back messages to TouchOSC;

This work could be avoided if Shortcuts in DL are also for OSC and non only for keyboard. Or if I buy OSCulator.

And there is another issue I couldn't manage without QC: X1 and X2 faders go crazy when I try to use them. I couldn't understand how to set them to work properly. The inversion of value at the end of a crossfade is a little bit tricky and they start to flicker on the following passage. So, for now they are not interactive.